Boxing Day #festive500 or is it an altitude challenge?

Newbike

Finally a day with no rain, I thought I’d take the TK3 round some of my favourite routes, which tends to mean hills!

Pendle

The wind was amazing as I headed out towards Pendle. I had the feeling this was going to turn into a long day. Thankfully the wind was playing fair and I got a bit of a tail wind as I climbed Big Jack.

Bigjack

It’s my favourite climb in the area. You can see it snaking away in the background. Not sure where that ice was supposed to be!

Eating

White Christmas with Clif again!

I decided to add a couple of extra loops to win some extra miles. The trouble is all I seemed to add was more climbing but not much extra in distance. I was back into the wind too. Then what joy, the rain came, I swear it was raining up my sleves! I love my mudguards though. Why would you want any other bike than a TK3 in the winter?

This will be where it gets tricky, we have two days of relatives to do and Tod Cross on Sunday. New Years Eve could end up being a big day…..I wonder if I’ll still be awake to see it in?

Picture_1

4 thoughts on “Boxing Day #festive500 or is it an altitude challenge?

  1. Hi Emma,Good luck for the 500 cloth badge challenge, I see Laurents Ten Dam has already got his cloth badge, he does live in the flatlands though.

  2. Hi Emma,Good luck for the 500 cloth badge challenge, I see Laurents Ten Dam has already got his cloth badge, he does live in the flatlands though.

Leave a comment