So the Elf makes a come back at Tod Cross #festive500

With most of the miles done for the Festive 500 there was time for some cyclocross fun at Tod Cross. 

The last race Ali and I had done together saw Ali dress as a Christmas Fairy and beat me whilst I was dressed as an Elf….now was time for the re-match.

Let the racing begin….

Tod_1_0073

(photo – sportsunday.co.uk )

Ali was leading on all the wiggly bits and descents….

Tod_1_0028

(photo – sportsunday.co.uk )

Whilst my skills may be lacking I was able to chase her down on every lap by running the cobbles and powering through the gloop…but then the wiggly bits came again and she’d pass me.

Tod_1_0031

(photo – sportsunday.co.uk )

I heard the bell ringing and dug in as hard as I could….Just pipping her through the finish.

Tod_1_0098

(photo – sportsunday.co.uk )

Ali had a blast though.

Tod_1_0096

(photo – sportsunday.co.uk )

Top day out. Thank you to Chipps for organising and the army of helpers and marshalls.

Love is eh!

Tod_1_0101

(photo – sportsunday.co.uk )

And only a few miles to go tomorrow.

One thought on “So the Elf makes a come back at Tod Cross #festive500

Leave a comment